The Family Across the Street A totally unputdownable psychological thriller with a shocking twist

$ 9,00

Sometimes, the most perfect families are hiding the most terrible secrets. How well do you know the people next door?

Everybody wants to live on Hogarth Street, the pretty, tree-lined avenue with its white houses. The new family, The Wests, are a perfect fit. Katherine and Josh seem so in love and their gorgeous five-year-old twins race screeching around their beautiful emerald-green lawn.

But soon people start to notice: why don’t they join backyard barbecues? Why do they brush away offers to babysit? Why, when you knock at the door, do they shut you out, rather than inviting you in?

Every family has secrets, and on the hottest day of the year, the truth is about to come out. As a tragedy unfolds behind closed doors, the dawn chorus is split by the wail of sirens. And one by one the families who tried so hard to welcome the Wests begin to realise: Hogarth Street will never be the same again.

A completely gripping, twist-packed psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Sally Hepworth and Lisa Jewell.

Readers love The Family Across the Street:

Wow!!! Wow!!! Wow!!! This book is a total page-turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had figured it out and then BAM! The ending floored me. I just loved this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Omg! Omg!My son came in and asked me who I was yelling at?! (I was yelling at my e-reader) LOL… My heart beat out of my chestThe suspense was killing me! LOL my heart is still beating crazy!…OK I have to go now I need a big glass of wine to calm down!Ana’s Attic Guest Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my GOSH!!!!!! I read this emotionally charged, compelling book in one sitting. Whoa, my emotions are ALL over the place!!! You thought you knew what was going on and then BAM! Wow Nicole Trope, where did you ever think of this plot??? I’ve never been soooooo engrossed in a book from the first pages. Amazing, emotional and just Wow!!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Simply brilliantAlmost gave me an aneurysm in my attempt to finish it.’ @rk_reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely amazing!So so good with so many twists and surprises. I could not put it down and read it in 24 hours!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was crazy! It started wild! The story totally sucked me in and I was hooked! I love it when a book that does that to me… To the point to where I don’t want to adult at all!!! This was that type of book! Amazing characters, the plot will blow your damn mind!@oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘After reading this book I realise I use the phrase “page-turner” too much, because THIS was a true PAGE TURNER. I read it in one sitting. Catches you from the first page and doesn’t let go.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow, I loved this one so much. A whole box of tissues were gone in just a few hours. It was so intense that I was sitting at the edge of my seat the whole time. I couldn’t put this one down for the life of me. No bathroom breaks at all for me.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

From the moment I opened this book, I could not put it down. In less than 24 hours I finished the book and was blown away by the unexpected twist.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

The first book I have ever read in a dayI just couldn’t put it down… It really is one of those books that you think just a few more pages, just a few more pages, just another chapter and then the twist near the end means you just have to carry on reading until you have finished.’ The Reviewers, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product details

  • Publisher

    :

    Bookouture (August 4, 2021)
  • Language

    :

    English
  • Paperback

    :

    248 pages
  • ISBN-10

    :

    1800198272
  • ISBN-13

    :

    978-1800198272
  • Item Weight

    :

    8.8 ounces
  • Dimensions

    :

    5.06 x 0.62 x 7.81 inches

SKU: 1800198272
Category:
Publisher ‏ : ‎

Bookouture (August 4, 2021)

Language ‏ : ‎

English

Paperback ‏ : ‎

248 pages

ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎

1800198272

ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎

978-1800198272

Item Weight ‏ : ‎

8.8 ounces

Dimensions ‏ : ‎

5.06 x 0.62 x 7.81 inches

Best Sellers Rank:

#53 in Suspense Thrillers

Customer Reviews:

14,112 ratings

Customer Reviews

1-5 of 10 reviews

  • Maryann Troche

    This story was excellent!! What I loved most, was how the author was able to have me feeling I knew what was going on and then BAM!! It all became a shocker. Now that’s excellent writing. The story might seem a little slow at times but stick with it. With all my guessing I had going on, each reveal had me feeling like I missed something.If you love psychological thrillers. As I do, this will be a page turning real pay.

    December 25, 2022
  • Kindle Customer

    This is my first book by this author and I really liked it. And I liked how the chapters were from each characters perspectives. I felt it was more fun to read that way, and more interesting. It certainly kept my attention that way, as did the story itself. I did not see that ending coming, and I cannot say that about some thrillers. I will definitely read more books by this author.

    December 25, 2022
  • Terry L. Rollins

    This one kept me guessing and totally engrossed as one very long day of terror unfolds slowly and methodically for a simple family in a simple neighborhood. The twist at the end just enhances the punch of this thriller. Five stars!

    December 25, 2022
  • Christine Haller

    In the beginning I wasn’t really sure how I felt because it had me a little uneasy as you assume you know what is going on but as the story unfolds it had me completely hooked. I loved the characters and absolutely loved the ending. It goes to prove that family does not have to be blood. That sometimes you need to go on your instincts and there are good people out there in this world. To never judge a book by its cover (so to speak). I really hope she has a sequel as I loved these characters and the family & lifelong friendships that they built.

    December 25, 2022
  • BHB

    Could not put the book down. I certainly missed the cues and you will too. Fantastic character studies about people we in the states call ” busy bodies”. Thank you for making me think twice.

    December 25, 2022
  • Danielle Davis

    This was a very intense and exciting story

    December 25, 2022
  • Rose M. Anable

    Fast shipment and a good deal.

    December 25, 2022
  • The reader

    The book I ordered was delivered as posted and condition of the book was excellent!

    December 25, 2022
  • Dexter Miller

    Keeps you thinking, and you’re never going to see the twist coming!!!

    December 25, 2022
  • Elizabeth

    I read it in 2 days. I couldn’t put it down, and it had a plot twist at the end. I am usually pretty good on solving stuff, but this did throw me.

    December 25, 2022

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *